Genre: Alternative
Label: Island
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


PJ Harvey The Hope Six Demolition Project - Demos 180g LP

PJ Harvey

$14.99 $29.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Previously Unreleased Demo Tracks From Ninth Studio Album On 180g Vinyl LP!
Cut By Jason Mitchell At Loud Mastering!

Collection of unreleased demos written for the ninth PJ Harvey studio album, The Hope Six Demolition Project, originally recorded in London and Dorset in 2012, including demos of "The Wheel" and "The Community Of Hope." Features brand-new artwork with cover art based on a drawing by Polly Jean Harvey, plus previously unseen photos by Maria Mochnacz and Seamus Murphy. Artwork is overseen by Michelle Henning with Rob Crane. Mastering by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, under the guidance of longtime PJ Harvey producer John Parish.

'The Hope Six Demolition Project' (Island) is a type of musical documentary or new journalism based on her firsthand reports from Kosovo, Afghanistan and Washington, D.C. It brims with searing images and vivid vignettes, a work that belongs in the discussion with Kendrick Lamar's 'To Pimp a Butterfly' or D'Angelo's 'Black Messiah' as one of the most powerful protest albums of recent years.
-praise for The Hope Six Demolition Project, Greg Kot, Chicago Tribune, 4/4 stars
While Let England Shake's songs gained a dignified heft in their polished final form, the early versions of Hope Six's songs often have a nimble immediacy that heightens their power. They're often even more pared-down than the demos for her previous album were; frequently, it's just Harvey and her guitar, and fans know how potent that combination is....[T]he simpler approach on The Hope Six Demolition Project: The Demos lets the songs' moods and details shine through in ways they didn't on the studio versions....While The Hope Six Demolition Project: The Demos is one of Harvey's more unfinished-sounding sets of song sketches, sometimes that's for the better - and, as always, it's fascinating to hear her music in its rawest state.
-Heather Phares,, 4/5 stars


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Cut by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering
  • Cut Under Guidance of Original Co-Producer John Parish
  • Previously Unreleased Demos
  • Brand-New Artwork - Drawing by PJ Harvey
  • Previously Unseen Photos by Maria Mochnacz and Seamus Murphy
  • Full-Color Outer Sleeve
  • Printed Inner Sleeve
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Card
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. The Community Of Hope
  2. The Ministry Of Defence
  3. A Line In The Sand
  4. Chain Of Keys
  5. River Anacostia

Side B:

  1. Near The Memorials To Vietnam And Lincoln
  2. The Orange Monkey
  3. Medicinals
  4. The Ministry Of Social Affairs
  5. The Wheel
  6. Dollar, Dollar

Customers Also Like