Genre: Alternative
Label: Transmission
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Porcupine Tree Stupid Dream 2LP

Porcupine Tree

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1999 Classic On Double LP!
Remixed & Remastered By Steven Wilson In2005!

Stupid Dream was the fifth studio album by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree. First released in March 1999 the album contains Porcupine Tree classics including "Even Less," "Pure Narcotic," "Tinto Brass," and "Stop Swimming" and is one of the essential albums in the band's catalog. Porcupine Tree released their last studio album, The Incident, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi-Grammy-nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances.

Wilson as a songwriter and singer both sounds recharged and more ambitious, while the group collectively pours it on. The loud passages feel truly sky-smashing, the calmer ones perfectly close, and the overall sense of build and drama - 'A Smart Kid' is a fine example - spot-on.
-Ned Raggett,, 4.5/5 stars
An impressive, fully formed whole.
-Record Collector, 5/5 stars


  • Double LP
  • New stereo mixes by Steven Wilson at No Man's Land, September 2005
  • Mastered by Steven Wilson at No Man's Land
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Made in the EU


Side A:

  1. Even Less
  2. Piano Lessons
  3. Stupid Dream
  4. Pure Narcotic

Side B:

  1. Slave Called Shiver
  2. Don't Hate Me

Side C:

  1. This Is No Rehearsal
  2. Baby Dream In Cellophane
  3. Stranger By The Minute
  4. A Smart Kid

Side D:

  1. Tinto Brass
  2. Stop Swimming

Customers Also Like