Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Prince & The Revolution Parade: Under the Cherry Moon Soundtrack LP

Prince & The Revolution

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Music From The Warner Bros. Motion Picture Under The Cherry Moon Reissued On Vinyl LP! Featuring The Hit Single "Kiss!"

Prince's 8th studio album was his final album to feature his backing band The Revolution and is the soundtrack to the 1986 film Under the Cherry Moon. The album was released to critical acclaim and features the hit single "Kiss".

Prince further diversifies his music here adding orchestrations and presenting a European feel.

"Originally conceived as a double album, Parade has the sprawling feel of a double record, even if it clocks in around 45 minutes. Prince & the Revolution shift musical moods and textures from song to song -- witness how the fluttering psychedelia of 'Christopher Tracy's Parade' gives way to the spare, jazzy funk of 'New Position,' which morphs into the druggy 'I Wonder U' -- and they're determined not to play it safe, even on the hard funk of 'Girls and Boys' and 'Mountains,' as well as the stunning 'Kiss,' which hits hard with just a dry guitar, keyboard, drum machine, and layered vocals. All of the group's musical adventures, even the cabaret-pop of 'Venus de Milo' and 'Do U Lie?' do nothing to undercut the melodicism of the record, and the amount of ground they cover in 12 songs is truly remarkable." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine

• Vinyl LP reissue
• Gatefold jacket

1. Christopher Tracy's Parade
2. New Position
3. I Wonder U
4. Under The Cherry Moon
5. Girls & Boys
6. Life Can Be So Nice
7. Venus De Milo
8. Mountains
9. Do U Lie?
10. Kiss
11. Anotherloverholenyohead
12. Sometimes It Snows In April

Customers Also Like