Genre: Pop Rock


Queen Forever 180g 4LP & 12" Vinyl Single Box Set

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 4LP Box Set - Plus Bonus 12" Single!

Queen Forever is a thrilling showcase for exclusive new Queen recordings but equally as much a paean to the extraordinary musical achievements of John Deacon, Brian May, Roger Taylor, and the late Freddie Mercury, whose singular talent we again get to marvel at through this meticulously presented 36 track collection.

The original 36 track 2CD Queen Forever release will now be made available as a strictly limited 4LP vinyl box set which includes an additional 12” single bonus disc exclusive to the set featuring a special William Orbit mix of the only recently heard Freddie Mercury track “Let Me In Your Heart Again.” The B-side of the 12” single has a further bonus feature exclusive to this box set – a laser etching of the box set cover illustration.

Distinguishing itself as the first Queen album to feature new Freddie Mercury led tracks since the band’s 1995 Made In Heaven album, Queen Forever brings out into the light the long anticipated track from Queen and Michael Jackson "There Must Be More to Life Than This," an unfinished Mercury-Queen track "Let Me In Your Heart Again" originating from the band’s The Works album recording sessions (featured on this vinyl package in a newly available William Orbit mix), and a new ballad version of Mercury’s first solo hit, his Giorgio Moroder collaboration, "Love Kills."

The rest of the package mixes Queen hits, classic tracks, and celebrates the extraordinary musical path of one of the world’s greatest rock bands. Reaching back as far as 1974 with fan favorite Nevermore, a Freddie Mercury song originally included on Queen II, Queen Forever progresses to feature songs that spotlight the band’s songwriting prowess, studio experimentation and remarkable development, and is completed with latter-day Queen hits, including ’91’s no. 1 "These Are The Days Of Our Lives" and ‘95’s "Too Much Love Will Kill You," together with the poignant "A Winter’s Tale," recorded during Freddie Mercury’s final Queen recording sessions in Montreux in 1991.

• Limited Edition
• 4LP Box Set
• 180g Vinyl
• Half-Speed Mastered
• Includes 12" Bonus Single
• Bonus exclusive on B-side of 12" single - laser etching of the box set cover illustration

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Let Me In Your Heart Again
2. Love Kills – the ballad
3. There Must Be More To Life Than This (William Orbit Mix)
4. Play The Game
5. Dear Friends
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. You’re My Best Friend
2. Love Of My Life
3. Drowse
4. You Take My Breath Away
5. Spread Your Wings

LP 2 - Side 1:
1. Long Away
2. Lily Of The Valley
3. Don’t Try So Hard
4. Bijou
5. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
LP 2 - Side 2:
1. Nevermore
2. Las Palabras De Amor (The Words Of Love)
3. Who Wants To Live Forever
4. I Was Born To Love You

LP 3 - Side 1:
1. Somebody To Love
2. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
3. Friends Will Be Friends
4. Jealousy
LP 3 - Side 2:
1. One Year of Love
2. A Winter’s Tale
3. ‘39
4. Mother Love

LP 4 - Side 1:
1. It’s A Hard Life
2. Save Me
3. Made In Heaven
4. Too Much Love Will Kill You
LP 4 - Side 2:
1. Sail Away Sweet Sister
2. The Miracle
3. Is This The World We Created…?
4. In The Lap Of The Gods…Revisited
5. Forever

Bonus 12” Single
Side One:

1. Let Me In Your Heart Again (William Orbit Mix)
Side Two:
"Queen Forever" Etching

Customers Also Like