Queens Of The Stone Age Lullabies To Paralyze 180g 2LP

Queens Of The Stone Age

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Fourth Studio Album Reissued On 180g Double LP!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Lullabies to Paralyze is the fourth studio album by Queens Of The Stone Age, released on March 21, 2005. It is the band's first album to be released after Nick Oliveri was fired from the band. Josh Homme and Mark Lanegan are the only members from the previous album, Songs for The Deaf, to play on this album and it is the first album to feature drummer Joey Castillo and guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen.

Simply put, there is no other rock band in 2005 that is as pleasurable to hear play as QOTSA -- others may rock harder or take more risks, but no one has the command and authority of Queens at their peak, which they certainly are here. They are so good, so natural on Lullabies to Paralyze that it's easy to forget that they just lost Oliveri, but that just makes Homme's triumph here all the more remarkable. He's not only proven that he is the driving force of Queens of the Stone Age, but he's made an addictive album that begs listeners to get lost in its ever-shifting moods and slyly sinister sensuality.
This is one of the most accomplished, powerful and entertaining hard rock bands ever.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Original album art on vinyl for the first time in the US
  • 3 vinyl-only bonus tracks: "Infinity", "Like A Drug" and "Precious Grace"
  • Explicit Content


Side A (Once):

  1. This Lullaby
  2. Medication
  3. Everybody Knows That You Are Insane
  4. Tangled Up In Plaid
  5. Burn The Witch

Side B (You):

  1. In My Head
  2. Little Sister
  3. I Never Came
  4. Someone's In The Wolf

Side C (Were):

  1. Infinity
  2. The Blood Is Love
  3. Like A Drug
  4. Skin On Skin

Side D (Lost):

  1. Broken Box
  2. Precious And Grace
  3. "You Got A Killer Scene There, Man..."
  4. Long Slow Goodbye

Customers Also Like