Queens Of The Stone Age Lullabies To Paralyze 180g Import 2LP

Queens Of The Stone Age

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Gatefold Jacket! Etched D-Side!

Known also by the acronym QOTSA, Queens of the Stone Age are one of the most acclaimed and popular hard rock bands of the 21st century. They formed in the mid-90s around guitarist and singer Josh Homme, once of cult stoner-rock band Kyuss. Homme is the sole remaining founder member.

In 2005 Josh Homme, Eleven multi-instrumentalist Alain Johannes and band members Van Leeuwen and Castillo recorded the Queens' fourth studio album "Lullabies to Paralyze". On this record Homme's voice blends into the band's sound as all the instruments bleed together as one, creating a hypnotic force that finds endless, fascinating variations of a seemingly simple sound. The result: an addictive album that begs listeners to get lost in its ever-shifting moods and slyly sinister sensuality.

The record features the appearance of several guests, most notably ZZ Top's Billy Gibbons and of course the sensational Mark Lanegan. The record debuted at number 5 in the Billboard Music Chart, the greatest initial success of any Queens Of The Stone Age record to date.

"One of the reasons QOTSA have always been considered a musician's band is that they are masters of mood, either sustaining tension over the course of a six-minute epic or ratcheting up excitement in the course of a two-minute blast, all while using a familiar palette of warm, fuzz-toned guitars, ghostly harmonies, and minor-key melodies. While Lullabies is hardly a concept album, its songs play off each other as if it were a song cycle, progressing from the somber Mark Lanegan-sung opening salvo of "This Lullaby" and steadily growing spookier with each track, culminating in the scary centerpiece 'Someone's in the Wolf'." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

Josh Homme, bass, cowbell, drums, percussion, piano, vocals
Troy Van Leeuwen, bass, keyboards, lap steel guitar, piano
Joey Castillo, cowbell, drums, percussion, piano
Billy Gibbons, guest artist, guitar, vocals
Mark Lanegan, vocals
Dave Catching, guitar
Brody Dalle, guest artist, vocals
Chris Goss, guest artist, vocals
Main Street Horns, baritone trombone, tuba
Shirley Manson, guest artist, vocals

• 180 Gram Double Vinyl
• Import
• Gatefold Jacket
• Etched D-Side

LP1 - Side One:

1. This Lullaby
2. Medication
3. Everybody Knows That You Are Insane
4. Tangled Up In Plaid
5. Burn The Witch
6. In My Head
LP1 - Side Two:
1. Little Sister
2. I Never Came
3. Someone's In The Wolf
4. The Blood Is Love
LP2 - Side Three:
1. Skin On Skin
2. Broken Box
3. "You Got A Killer Scene There, Man..."
4. Long Slow Goodbye
5. Like A Drug
LP2 - Side Four:
Etched Side

Customers Also Like