Genre: Alternative
Label: XL Recordings
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Radiohead KID A MNESIA Half-Speed Mastered 2LP & 1LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

21st Anniversary 3LP Set!
Half-Speed Mastered Pressings Of Kid A & Amnesiac!
Includes A Bonus LP Of Unreleased Material!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Kid A - Rated 20/500!

Analog Planet Rated 10/11 Music, 10/11 Sonics!

"We humbly submit KID A MNESIA
It's a coming of age for Kid A & Amnesiac and it's joined by a new album, Kid Amnesiae, a memory palace of half-remembered, half-forgotten sessions & unreleased material." - Radiohead

21 years since the release of Radiohead's seminal albums, Kid A and Amnesiac, comes a combined and expanded reissue, KID A MNESIA. Here put back together as originally intended, with an additional disc of bonus material - including 2 original unreleased recordings from the era: "If You Say The Word" and "Follow Me Around".

The third record of unreleased material is a valuable addition to the set. Radiohead collaged a variety of solo tracks from both albums to create a re-imagined thematic dreamscape of seemingly disparate layers transformed into familiar yet wholly new material. After years of hearing 'Follow Me Around' performed live by both Radiohead and Atoms for Peace, the Kid Amnesiae version is stripped down...just a single nearly dry acoustic guitar track alongside a harmonized and phased doubling of Thom's beautiful bratty British voice... The re-orchestrated 'Spinning Plates' incorporates a Bach-style arpeggiated acoustic piano and features a new vocal... The well-composed previously unreleased 'If You Say The Word' features sets of guitars tastefully woven together, a thundering beat and Jonny on Ondes Martenot, a regular instrument on this era's Radiohead setlists. An effective remixed version of 'Pulk/Pull Revolving Doors' mashes up the atmospheric vocals and bass taken from 'True Love Waits.'... 'Morning Bell' is dressed up as a plodding dark instrumental acoustic song with bells and heavily reverbed muted guitar scrapes that slowly morphs into a string arrangement reminiscent of Jonny Greenwood's now famous film scores. Radiohead arguably saves the best for last...the JG arranged classic 'How to Disappear Completely Into Strings.' It's the full song arranged for strings only. The strings, which carry such weight and depth on Kid A, have always been the 'secret sauce' that produces the song's mystique. The vibrato, acoustics, reverb and sonic clarity hit the listener with a groundswell of emotional feeling. The brilliant orchestration and arrangement develops in unexpected ways as the piece advances. I'd like to emphasize that while all of the band members are exceptional, producer Godrich is key. He's the Rudy Van Gelder or Phil Spector of the late 90's and early 2000's. Much of his production work at the time was truly cutting edge. His ability to tastefully layer into a mix evolving ambient waveforms was a game changer.
-Nicholas Coleman, Analog Planet, Music 10/11, Sound 10/11


  • 21st Anniversary
  • 3LP Set
  • Kid A (LP) & Amnesiac (LP) - Half-Speed Mastered
  • KID AMNESIAE (LP) - 12 tracks of half-remembered, half-forgotten sessions & unreleased material
  • 3 pocket gatefold artwork package with printed inner sleeves


LP1 - Kid A (Half-Speed Mastered)

Side A:
  1. Everything In Its Right Place
  2. Kid A
  3. The National Anthem
  4. How To Disappear Completely
  5. Treefingers
Side B:
  1. Optimistic
  2. In Limbo
  3. Idioteque
  4. Morning Bell
  5. Motion Picture Soundtrack

LP2 - Amnesiac (Half-Speed Mastered)

Side C:
  1. Packt Like Sardines in a Crushd Tin Box
  2. Pyramid Song
  3. Pulk/Pull Revolving Doors
  4. You And Whose Army?
  5. I Might Be Wrong
Side D:
  1. Knives Out
  2. Morning Bell/Amnesiac
  3. Dollars And Cents
  4. Hunting Bears
  5. Like Spinning Plates
  6. Life In A Glasshouse


Side E:
  1. Like Spinning Plates ('Why Us?' Version)
  2. Untitled v1
  3. Fog (Again Again Version)
  4. If You Say The Word
  5. Follow Me Around
Side F:
  1. Pulk/Pull (True Love Waits Version)
  2. Untitled v2
  3. The Morning Bell (In The Dark Version)
  4. Pyramid Strings
  5. Alt. Fast Track
  6. Untitled v3
  7. How To Disappear Into Strings

Customers Also Like