Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Lakeshore
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Ramin Djawadi The Mountain Between Us Soundtrack 180g 2LP

Ramin Djawadi

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Soundtrack On 180g Vinyl Double LP!

Lakeshore Records are thrilled to release Ramin Djawadi's score to The Mountain Between Us, the adventure drama starring Kate Winslet and Idris Elba. Djawadi is best known for his score for HBO's acclaimed television series Game of Thrones. He is also known for his works on movies such as Clash of the Titans, Pacific Rim, Warcraft and the Grammy-nominated score for the 2008 Marvel film Iron Man, and television series including Prison Break, Person of Interest, and Westworld.

"It's a side of me that people haven't heard. I'm excited to have written this kind of score, because it's the type of music I love, perhaps even more than action music." (Variety)

"Despite being such an unassuming film (or perhaps because of that), Hany Abu-Assad's 'The Mountain Between Us' provided Djawadi with the canvas required to compose his intimate romance told against an epic backdrop. Djawadi's task was essentially to blur the line between those two modes, making the love story feel epic and the harsh environments feel as exquisitely tender as they are naturally merciless. Needless to say, he nails it on both fronts, building a consistently beautiful score that builds out from an unforgettable theme, its orchestra of strings wrapping around a forlorn piano melody like a blizzard bearing down on a small cabin. That dynamic changes as Elba and Winslet let their instincts take over, the piano digging a path through the thick soundscape as Djawadi's lush and full-bodied music almost buries the movie that inspired it. This is the kind of score that can make something as mundane as a morning commute feel like a great adventure." - David Ehrlich, IndieWire, The 10 Best Movie Scores of 2017

"Ramin Djawadi raises his own personal bar even higher with a piano driven orchestral composition that will leave a mark." - Soundtrack Dreams

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP

Side 1:

1. The Mountain Between Us
2. Don't Say Anything
3. I'm Sorry
4. Rule Of Three
Side 2:
1. Finding The Cabin
2. I'm Scared
3. They Can't Hear You
4. 1% Of Something
5. Trust Your Instinct
6. The Photograph
7. Flare Gun
Side 3:
1. Little Recorder
2. The Mountains
3. Separation
4. Not Today
Side 4:
1. I Feel Alive
2. Where Is The Dog ?
3. Just Me And You
4. The Heart Is Just A Muscle
5. Meaning Of Life

Customers Also Like