Richard Rodgers Victory At Sea 3LP Box Set

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 3-150
Numbered Limited Edition

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This Original Master Recording, Victory At Sea, vividly chronicles one of the most acclaimed musical scores of our time.

Victory At Sea was among the most watched and most respected television series in the history of that medium. From its first broadcast on October 26, 1952 until the last of its 26 episodes, Victory At Sea virtually commanded the visual and audio attention of its many millions of viewers worldwide.

In its most simplistic sense, Victory At Sea was a chronological compilation of official naval footage of the American naval operations during World War II. Yet it was so much more than that.

According to its creator and producer (the late Henry Salomon), "The film which comprised the 26 half-hour television programs were incomparable of their kind, bringing to the eye of the audience, for the first time, the war at sea as it actually was, the war that was fought for the aquatic two-thirds of the earth's surface. But there was something the pictures could not convey, subtle, spiritual dimension needed to give them - and the entire drama - its ultimate meaning."

"It is this emotional quality, in all its scope and implications, which Roger Rodgers' music captures so keenly. The naval war was perhaps the most powerful and stirring expression, in both human and physical terms, of the might of America's foremost musical spokesman, it was him I thought when I first grasped the full implications of Victory At Sea."

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab's Victory At Sea collection is an unparalleled high fidelity tribute to the music of Richard Rodgers, as arranged and conducted by Robert Russell Bennett. The three Original Master Recording discs were transferred exclusively and directly from the original master studio tapes that have been stored in the vaults of RCA Records for more than 30 years. Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab's engineers meticulously captured every note and nuance of sound and music from those tapes, providing you with the rare opportunity to finally experience the spectacular sonic impact of the Victory At Sea Score.

11" x 11" 24-Page Booklet describing the collection and its contents with pictures.

• Mastered Directly from the Original Master Tapes!
• 1/2 Speed Mastered Original Master Recording Series
• Specially Plated and Pressed on JVC's High Definition Super Vinyl
• Pressed in Japan
• Special Static Free-Dust Free Inner Sleeve
• Limited Edition

The RCA Victor Symphony Orchestra
Robert Russell Bennett, conductor

Victory At Sea Volume 1

1. The Song of the High Seas
2. The Pacific Boils Over
3. Guadalcanal March
4. D-Day
5. Hard Work and Horseplay
6. Theme of the Fast Carriers
7. Beneath the Southern Cross
8. Mare Nostrum
9. Victory At Sea
Victory At Sea Volume 2
1. Fire on the Waters
2. Danger Down Deep
3. Mediterranean Mosaic
4. The Magnetic North
5. Allies on the March
6. Voyage Into Fate
7. Peleiu
8. The Sound of Victory
Victory At Sea Volume 3
1. Rings Around Rabaul
2. Full Fathom Five
3. The Turkey Shoot
4. Ships That Pass
5. Two If By Sea
6. The Turning Point
7. Symphonic Scenario (The Melodic Story)

Customers Also Like