Genre: Blues
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Robert Cray Collected Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Red Vinyl)

Robert Cray

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Red Vinyl 2LP - Only 2000 Copies!

Robert Cray is an influential American blues guitarist and singer, who recorded several charting songs, like "Right Next Door (Because of Me)" and "Don't Be Afraid of the Dark". During his 40+ years career, he has released about 20 albums and bridged the lunes between, blues, R&B and soul. Robert Cray Collected consists of 23 songs, starting in 1980 with the song "Too Many Cooks" and ending with his 2017 released "The Same Love That Made Me Laugh".

Growing up in the northwest, Robert Cray listened to the gospel of the five blind boys of Mississippi, Bobby Bland's soul, Jimi Hendrix's rock guitar and the Beatles' pop sounds. He would bring all of the influences into play throughout his career, but his teenage band was captivated by southern soul and the blues. The glow of a career in music began when Cray was a teen, and in 1974 it burst into flames as the Robert Cray band came together in Eugene, Oregon. In the mid-80s he was building on a reputation as a live artist, followed by the release of his fourth album, Strong Persuader. The album received a Grammy Award and the first single "Strong Persuade" became his most successful hit. Over the years he has worked with some of music's greatest, like Chuck Berry, Tina Turner, BB King and Eric Clapton. All these collaborations are included on the second LP.

Robert Cray Collected is available as a limited first pressing of 2,000 individually numbered copies on Red Vinyl.

• 180 gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold Sleeve
• PVC Protective Sleeve
• Liner notes
• Import
• Made in the EU
• Limited first pressing of 2000 individually numbered copies on Red Vinyl

Side One:

1. Too Many Cooks
2. Phone Booth
3. Change Of Heart, Change Of Mind
4. Smoking Gun
5. Right Next Door (Because Of Me)
6. Don't Be Afraid Of The Dark
Side Two:
1. Acting This Way
2. Consequences
3. Just A Loser
4. 1040 Blues
5. I Can't Quit
Side Three:
1. Love Sickness
2. Time Makes Two
3. Trouble And Pain
4. Great Big Old House
5. You Move Me
6. The Same Love That Made Me Laugh
Side Four:
1. She's Into Something - Albert Collins, Robert Cray & Johnny Copeland
2. Brown Eyed Handsome Man [Live] - Chuck Berry & Robert Cray
3. 634-5789 [Live] - Tina Turner & Robert Cray
4. Mr. Lucky - John Lee Hooker Band & Robert Cray Band
5. Playin' With My Friends - B.B. King & Robert Cray
6. Crossroads [Live] - Eric Clapton & Robert Cray

Customers Also Like