Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mercury
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Rush Hold Your Fire 200g Direct Metal Master LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
200g Vinyl Reissue!
Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
Direct Metal Mastered from Original Analog Masters at Abbey Road Studios!

Throughout the years 2014 and 2015, Rush celebrate their 40th anniversary with vinyl reissues of albums from their Mercury era.

Hold Your Fire is Rush’s 12th studio album, released on September 8, 1987. It was recorded at The Manor Studio in Oxfordshire, Ridge Farm Studio in Surrey, AIR Studios in Montserrat and McClear Place in Toronto, with sessions spread out over a relatively long period of time. Although Hold Your Fire features nearly as much synth/keyboards as its predecessor, Power Windows, Hold Your Fire’s guitar riffs and solos are considerably more prominent on several songs.

During the writing stages for the album, with nine songs written, producer Peter Collins also suggested the band make a tenth track for the album. The song “Force Ten” was written on the last day of pre-production, December 14, 1986. Another track on the album, “Time Stand Still,” was the first track Neil wrote. Aimee Mann briefly sings in each chorus of the song, marking Rush’s first collaboration with another singer.

"...gradually draws in the listener by slowly revealing its nuances and secrets...Geddy Lee employs lush textures which, when coupled with a greater rhythmic and melodic presence from guitarist Alex Lifeson, results in a far warmer sound than in recent efforts...drummer Neil Peart is as inventive and exciting as ever...Rush always seem to produce some of their best work at the end of each four-album cycle, and Hold Your Fire is no exception." -Eduardo Rivadavia,

• 200g Vinyl
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Direct Metal Mastered at Abbey Road Studios
• Limited time digital download code

Geddy Lee, bass, synthesizers, bass pedals, vocals
Alex Lifeson, electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Neil Peart, drums, percussion, electronic percussion

Side A:
1. Force Ten
2. Time Stand Still
3. Open Secrets
4. Second Nature
5. Prime Mover

Side B:
6. Lock and Key
7. Mission
8. Turn the Page
9. Tai Shan
10. High Water

Customers Also Like