Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ear Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Saga The Security Of Illusion 180g LP


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1993 Classic Reissued On 180g Vinyl LP!
First Time On Vinyl!
Includes Bonus Track!

Over 40 years have passed since the Canadian prog rock band SAGA released their self-titled debut album in 1978. Since then, they have been an exceptional musical phenomenon and toured the globe various times while selling over 8 million albums worldwide. Their typical trademarks - synthesizer harmonies, breathtaking guitar riffs, complex keyboard arrangements and the charismatic vocals of frontman Michael Sadler - have made Saga one of the most influential acts in the history of rock music.

In 2021, earMUSIC will tribute SAGA's legacy with an excellent reissue series, including their essential material from 1978 to 2007. Released as a 1LP Gatefold Edition on 180g Virgin Vinyl, these five albums are the first drop of a series of beautifully recreated and enhanced SAGA reissues - must-haves in any fan's SAGA collection.

Saga stick to their guns on The Security of Illusion, and come up with a release that nearly managed to out-rock their Canadian competitor at the time, Rush.
-Greg Prato,


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Pressed On Virgin Vinyl
  • Remastered for vinyl in 2021 by Eike Freese
  • First time on vinyl
  • Bonus Track "The Security Of Illusion (Acoustic Version)"
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Personal Quotes from the Band
  • Personal liner notes by Ian Crichton
  • Extensive Liner Notes
  • Enhanced Artwork
  • Rare Fan Material, Images & Press Photos
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. Entracte (Instrumental)
  2. Mind Over Matter
  3. Once Is Never Enough
  4. Alone Again Tonight

Side B:

  1. I'll Leave It In Your Hands
  2. The Security of Illusion
  3. Stand Up

Side C:

  1. Days Like These
  2. Voila! (Instrumental)
  3. No Man's Land

Side D:

  1. Without You
  2. The Security Of Illusion (Acoustic Version) - Bonus Track

Customers Also Like