Genre: Classical
Label: Fone
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Laura Manzini
Format: 33RPM,


Salvatore Accardo Omaggio A Heifetz 180g LP

Salvatore Accardo

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Virgin Vinyl LP!
Pure Analog Recording & Lacquer Cutting!
Limited To Only 496 Copies!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Salvatore Accardo's new album with fonè. The professional collaboration and friendship between Salvatore Accardo and fonè's Giulio Cesare Ricci has lasted for 26 years now. There are many albums recorded; this project dedicated to Heifetz completes the great violinist's discography.

The recording was made by Giulio Cesare Ricci in the splendid historical Sala del Gonfalone in Roma with very special acoustics. Ricci used the legendary Neumann U47 and M49 microphones. Ricci mastered the recording using the Signoricci system, entirely analog and tube. The master was made by transferring the analog master realized with the Nagra 4s 15ips, 1/4 inch 2 tracks to the Ampex ATR 102, 2 tracks, 1/2 inch, 30ips. No editing. All tracks on the record are heard as they were performed.

Piano accompaniment is by Laura Manzini.

Heiftez was a great violinist and as composer he wrote great musical pages for violin and piano; they are all catchy, funny, virtuosic and really dynamic compositions "da salotto."

• Limited Edition - Only 496 Copies
• 180g Virgin Vinyl LP
• Pure Analogue Recording
• Pure Analogue Cutting
• Machine Wired by Signoricci
• One-Stage Pressing Process
• Extra Quality Vinyl - Checked One By One
• Heavy Quality Sleeves
• Printed in Germany

Salvatore Accardo, violin
Laura Manzini, piano

Side A:
George Gershwin (1898-1937)

1. Summertime And A Woman Is A Sometime Thing
2. It Ain’t Necessarily So
3. Temp di Blues
4. Bess, You Is My Woman Now
5. My Man’s Gone Now
6. 3 Preludi: Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
7. 3 Preludi: Andate con moto e poco rubato
Side B:
George Gershwin

1. 3 Preludi: Allegro ben ritmato e deciso
R.Russell Bennett (1894-1981)
2. Hexapoda: Gut – Bucket Gus
3. Hexapoda: Jane Shakes Her Hair
4. Hexapoda: Betty and Harold Close Their Eyes
5. Hexapoda: Jim Jives
6. Hexapoda: … Till Down Sunday
7. Slow And Lonely
G.Rossini (1792-1868)/M. Castelnuovo – Tedesco (1895-1968)
8. Figaro
A.K. Glazunov (1865-1936)
9. Meditation
S.S. Prokofiev (1981-1953)
10. March

Customers Also Like