Genre: R&B
Label: Abkco
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sam Cooke Hit Kit Import LP

Sam Cooke

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Heavyweight Vinyl Import LP!

Sam Cooke's voice had become the dominant force in the gospel sales prior to the release of "You Send Me" and 'Summertime". He was destined to become a major force in pop just as he had been in gospel. While this newly remastered collection of LP releases includes standards and hits that had been associated with artists who came before Sam Cooke, Sam's fresh approach made the repertoire his own and helped shape his own songwriting skills in a very tangible way. Within this period, Sam Cooke defined himself as a voice ahead of his time.

Hit Kit, released in 1959, is a collection of his hits from this period, most of which were originals.


  • Heavyweight Vinyl
  • Remastered From Original Archives
  • Mastering by Joe Yannece
  • Tape Transfers by Teri Landi at ABKCO Studio & Rick Essig at Master Cutting Room
  • Lacquers cut by Carl Rowatti at Trutone Mastering
  • Original track-listings and artwork
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


  1. Only Sixteen
  2. All Of My Life
  3. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha
  4. Blue Moon
  5. Win Your Love
  6. Lonely Island
  7. You Send Me
  8. Love You Most Of All
  9. For Sentimental Reasons
  10. Little Things You Do
  11. Let's Go Steady Again
  12. You Were Made For Me

Customers Also Like