Genre: Gospel
Label: Wax Love
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Sam Cooke Peace In The Valley Import LP

Sam Cooke

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Soulful, Beautiful Music On Vinyl LP!
Limited To 500 Copies!

Wax Love present a reissue of Peace In The Valley, a Sam Cooke compilation originally released in 2005. Collecting some of his finest gospel sides with The Soul Stirrers, Peace In The Valley is not just the starting point of Sam Cooke's iconic career, it is also some of the most beautiful music ever put to tape. Though the songs are religious in nature, one can easily hear the architecture of Cooke's later secular R&B work in these sides. Soulful and sanctified music from one of the finest voices in the history of 20th century popular music.

• Vinyl LP
• Limited Edition - Only 500 Copies
• Import
• Made in Germany

Side 1:

1. Peace In The Valley
2. Jesus Gave Me Water
3. Come Let Us Go Back To God
4. Any Day Now
5. He'll Make A Way
6. Jesus Paid The Debt
7. I Have A Friend Above All Others
Side 2:
1. Come And Go To That Land
2. Just Another Day
3. How Far Am I From Canaan
4. It Won't Be Very Long
5. He's My Rock (Wait On Jesus)
6. Until Jesus Calls Me Home
7. End Of My Journey

Customers Also Like