Genre: Christmas
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Seth MacFarlane Holiday For Swing! 180g LP

Seth MacFarlane

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl! MacFarlane's Debut Christmas Album Features Guest Artists Norah Jones and Sara Bareilles!

Academy-Award nominated and Grammy nominated writer, singer, actor, producer and director Seth MacFarlane releases his first ever Christmas album following his critically acclaimed 2011 debut, Music Is Better Than Words.

Once again, MacFarlane teams up with composer, arranger, and producer Joel McNeely. The album features a 52-piece orchestra recorded at the iconic Abbey Road Studios and a bevy of London's premiere players. Among the musicians in the orchestra are jazz legend Peter Erskine on drums and former Frank Sinatra bassist Chuck Berghoffer.

For the album, MacFarlane and McNeely cherry-picked both timeless holiday songs and lesser-known gems. MacFarlane slides from a warm, introspective introduction with a vocal quintet into a bright, up-tempo swing in "Let It Snow", and brings a new interpretation to the Lee Gordon rarity "Christmas Dreamin." Continuing a longtime friendship and creative partnership, Norah Jones joins him for Seger Ellis and Al Stillman's "Little Jack Frost Get Lost," while Sara Bareilles lends her powerful pipes to Frank Loesser's "Baby It's Cold Outside."

• 180g Vinyl

Side A:

1. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
2. Christmas Dreaming
3. I'll Be Home For Christmas
4. Little Jack Frost Get Lost (feat. Norah Jones)
5. Snow
6. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?
Side B:
1. A Marshmallow World
2. Baby, It's Cold Outside (feat. Sara Bareilles)
3. Mele Kalikimaka
4. Warm In December
5. Moonlight In Vermont
6. (Everybody's Waitin' For) The Man With The Bag
7. The Christmas Song

Customers Also Like