Genre: Electronic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Tomita The Planets Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Pink Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Includes a Poster!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Pink Vinyl - 500 Copies!

Isao Tomita, also known as Tomita, was a Japanese composer, regarded as one of the pioneers of electronic music and space music, and as one of the most famous producers of analog synthesizer arrangements. Many of his albums are electronic versions and adaptations of famous classical music pieces. In 1976, Tomita released his fourth studio album, The Planets. On the album, Gustav Holst's The Planets can be heard in an arrangement for electronic musical instruments, in this case the Moog and Roland synthesizers.

The Planets is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent pink colored vinyl and includes a poster with artwork designed by Stanislaw Fernandes.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Classical Tracks from Gustav Holst Electronically Performed by Isao Tomita
  • Poster with Artwork by Stanislaw Fernandes
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 500 Individually Numbered Copies on Translucent Pink Vinyl


Isao Tomita electronics


Gustav Holst (1874-1934)

  1. Mars, The Bringer of War
  2. Venus, The Bringer of Peace
  3. Mercury, The Winged Messenger
  4. Jupiter, The Bringer of Jollity
  5. Saturn, The Bringer of Old Age
  6. Uranus, The Magician
  7. Neptune, The Mystic

Customers Also Like