Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Legacy
Format: 33RPM,


Singles Soundtrack 2LP & CD

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Double LP Plus Bonus CD Features Music From Pearl Jam, Jimi Hendrix, Soundgarden, Chris Cornell & More!

25 years ago, the film "Singles" and its soundtrack worked together to bring the underground Seattle music scene to the forefront of mainstream consciousness. The album was among the first top-selling movie soundtracks of the 1990s to showcase new material from emerging contemporary bands.

The soundtrack from Cameron Crowe's 1992 film contains music from Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Chris Cornell, Jimi Hendrix, The Smashing Pumpkins and more.

The double LP enhanced collection includes the newly mastered original 13-track album pressed on two vinyl LPs. The newly released bonus CD features previously unreleased recordings by Chris Cornell, Mike McCready, Mudhoney, and Paul Westerberg in addition to rarities such as Cornell's 1992 EP Poncier (debuting an early rendition of "Spoonman") and tracks from the film not included on the best-selling soundtrack album first released on June 30, 1992. The success of "Singles" helped establish a then-emerging new generation of rock artists - including 2017 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Inductees Pearl Jam, Alice In Chains and Soundgarden - as musical forces to be reckoned with.

The expanded edition of the "Singles" soundtrack includes, for the first time on CD, "Touch Me I'm Dick," the signature track from "Singles" performed by Citizen Dick (a fictional band created for the film featuring frontman Matt Dillon backed by Pearl Jam's Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard and Jeff Ament).

The new Epic Soundtrax/Legacy Recordings edition of the Singles: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack-Deluxe Edition includes liner notes--and a track-by-track description of the album's music--written for especially for this collection by Cameron Crowe, the screenwriter and director of "Singles." The newly expanded edition of the film's soundtrack is produced by Danny Bramson and Cameron Crowe and mastered by Mike Piacentini at Battery Studios, New York.

Set in Seattle at the beginning of the 1990s, Crowe's film featured music by relatively obscure (at that time) bands like Pearl Jam, Alice In Chains and Soundgarden, providing an introduction to an emerging grunge rock music scene for a welcoming mainstream audience. The film became a cult classic while the soundtrack achieved RIAA double platinum status in the US.

A romantic comedy capturing the zeitgeist of an era, "Singles" helped define the look, sound, attitude and style of Generation X with a fresh-faced ensemble cast featuring Bridget Fonda, Campbell Scott, Kyra Sedgwick, Matt Dillon, Bill Pullman, Sheila Kelly, Jim True-Frost, James LeGros, Ally Walker, Jeremy Piven, Eric Stoltz, Tim Burton and more.

• Double LP Plus CD
• 25th Anniversary Edition
• Original album newly mastered
• Bonus CD of rarities and previously unreleased material
• Limited time digital download

Side One:

1. Would? - Alice In Chains
2. Breath - Pearl Jam
3. Seasons - Chris Cornell
Side Two:
4. Dyslexic Heart - Paul Westerberg
5. Battle Of Evermore - The Lovemongers
6. Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns - Mother Love Bone
Side Three:
7. Birth Ritual - Soundgarden
8. State Of Love And Trust - Pearl Jam
9. Overblown - Mudhoney
10. Waiting For Somebody - Paul Westerberg
Side Four:
11. May This Be Love - Jimi Hendrix
12. Nearly Lost You - Screaming Trees
13. Drown - Smashing Pumpkins
Bonus CD:
1. Touch Me, I'm Dick - Citizen Dick
2. Nowhere But You - Chris Cornell (Poncier)
3. Spoon Man - Chris Cornell (Poncier)
4. Flutter Girl - Chris Cornell (Poncier)
5. Missing - Chris Cornell (Poncier)+
6. Would? (live) - Alice In Chains+
7. It Ain't Like That (live) - Alice In Chains+
8. Birth Ritual (live) - Soundgarden+
9. Dyslexic Heart (acoustic) - Paul Westerberg+
10. Waiting For Somebody (score acoustic) - Paul Westerberg*
11. Overblown (demo) - Mudhoney*
12. Heart And Lungs - Truly
13. Six Foot Under - Blood Circus
14. Singles Blues 1 - Mike McCready*
15. Blue Heart - Paul Westerberg*
16. Lost In Emily's Woods - Paul Westerberg*
17. Ferry Boat #3 - Chris Cornell*
18. Score Piece #4 - Chris Cornell*

+first time on CD
*previously unreleased

Customers Also Like