Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Snow Patrol A Hundred Million Suns 180g 2LP

Snow Patrol

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Double LP!

A Hundred Million Suns is the fifth album by alternative rock band Snow Patrol. The album was written by Snow Patrol and was produced by long-time producer Jacknife Lee who has previously produced albums for Bloc Party, R.E.M., and U2. The songs were recorded through the summer of 2008 in Hansa Studios in Berlin and Grouse Lodge Studios in Ireland.

Gary Lightbody, Nathan Connolly, Jonny Quinn, Johnny McDaid, and Paul Wilson formed Snow Patrol in 1994 and were commercially unsuccessful on the independent labels. After signing with Polydor in 2002, they rose to fame with 2003's Final Straw, then the follow-up 2006 "Eyes Open" which produced "Chasing Cars." Following the back to back tours for those albums, the group chose to take a year off. In May 2008 the band began recording for their A Hundred Million Stars album. The first single was "Take Back the City".

A Hundred Million Suns contains "Take Back the City," "The Lightning Strike," "If There's A Rocket Tie Me To It" and "Crack the Shutters."

Snow Patrol have experienced exceptional global success as Grammy nominated platinum selling artists with over 7 million albums sold.

• Limited Edition
• Double LP
• 180g Vinyl
• Exact reproduction of original LP artwork

LP 1 - Side A:

1. If There's A Rocket Tie Me To It
2. Crack The Shutters
3. Take Back the City
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Lifeboats
2. The Golden Floor
3. Please Just Take These Photos From My Hands

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Set Down Your Glass
2. The Planets Bend Between Us
3. Engines
4. Disaster Button
LP 2 - Side D:
1. The Lightning Strike
    i. What If This Storm Ends?
    ii. The Sunlight Through The Flags
    iii. Daybreak

Customers Also Like