Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Audio Clarity
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sonny & Cher The Wondrous World Of Sonny & Cher 45rpm Import LP

Sonny & Cher

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Sonny & Cher's 2nd Album On Vinyl LP!

Salvatore Bono was a backing singer at Phil Spector's studio when he met Cherilyn Sarkisian in a coffee shop; through Bono, Sarkisian began working for Spector, too, singing backup on The Ronettes' "Be My Baby." Forming a duo as Cesar & Cleo, they switched to Sonny & Cher in 1964 for "Baby Don't Go," the lead track of a Reprise EP.

Their debut album Look At Us, released by Atco, was a chart smash that contained enduring hit "I've Got You Babe" and The Wondrous World of Sonny & Cher was the follow-up, which also reached the top-40, leading to an acclaimed world tour. As with much of their output, the album was a mixed bag of covers and originals, the Bono-penned "But You're Mine" was the first single to chart; "What Now My Love," which drew on Ravel's Bolero, also reached the top 20 on both sides of the Atlantic.

The duo also tackle perennial show tune "Summer Time," The Kinks' "Set Me Free" and Harry Belafonte's "Turn Around," while this edition includes two bonus tracks, namely the duo's "Have I Stayed Too Long," and Bono's solo protest single, "The Revolution Kind," both bonus tracks taken from Atco 45s and both written by Bono.


  • Vinyl LP
  • 2 Bonus Tracks
  • Import
  • Import


Side One:

  1. Summertime
  2. Tell Him
  3. I'm Leaving It All Up To You
  4. But You're Mine
  5. Bring It On Home To Me
  6. Set Me Free
  7. Have I Stayed Too Long (bonus)

Side Two:

  1. What Now My Love
  2. Leave Me Be
  3. I Look For You
  4. Laugh At Me
  5. Turn Around
  6. So Fine
  7. The Revolution Kind (bonus)

Customers Also Like