Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Sparks Hello Young Lovers 180g 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

20th Studio Album on 180g Double LP!
Newly Remastered for Vinyl!

Hello Young Lovers is the 20th studio album by Sparks and was originally released on 6th February 2005. The album was the most commercially popular Sparks album since the 1970s. Hello Young Lovers has been newly remastered for this LP reissue, which is released on heavyweight vinyl.

Why it is that after years or even decades some artists continue to thrill and entertain while others just burn out badly is one of those great mysteries, but in the example of Ron and Russell Mael, aka Sparks, they're firmly in the former category. Hello Young Lovers is their 20th studio album in 35 years, not to mention one of their best....If, as is often alleged, Queen ripped off Sparks to fully kick-start their own career, Hello Young Lovers is Sparks having the last and best laugh, not just on their former rivals but on all those bands now and then whose members may have listened in but never showed even a tenth of the Maels' genius and inspiration.
-Ned Raggett,, 4/5 stars


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Newly Remastered
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Poland


Side A:

  1. Dick Around
  2. Perfume

Side B:

  1. The Very Next Fight
  2. (Baby, Baby) Can I Invade Your Country
  3. Rock, Rock, Rock

Side C:

  1. Metaphor
  2. Waterproof
  3. Here Kitty

Side D:

  1. There's No Such Thing As Aliens
  2. As I Sit Down To Play The Organ At The Notre Dame Cathedral

Customers Also Like