Genre: Classical
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Stephen Kovacevich Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 8, 14, 17 & 21, 6 Bagatelles, Op. 126 180g 2LP

Stephen Kovacevich

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Kovacevich Performs Beethoven Piano Sonatas On 180g Vinyl 2LP!

Simply one of the greatest versions of Beethoven's favorite Piano Sonatas. "Nobody plays this music more authoritatively and eloquently," wrote London's Sunday Times of Stephen Kovacevich in Beethoven. "He is in his element, responding wholeheartedly to the extreme physicality that Beethoven brought to music...but the wit and delicacy of the playing are also remarkable." Kovacevich himself has spoken of his love for the "fun and virtuosity" of the composer's early sonatas, while in the often challenging later works he sees a "subtext of radiance and some sort of inherent faith in life."


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Made in Germany


Stephen Kovacevich piano


Ludwig Van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Side A:
Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor, Op. 13 'Pathétique'
  1. I. Grave - Allegro molto e con brio
  2. II. Adagio cantabile
  3. III. Rondo: Allegro
6 Bagatelles, Op. 126
  1. No. 1: Andante con moto
  2. No. 2:Allegro
Side B:
Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp minor, Op. 27 No. 2 'Moonlight'
  1. I. Adagio sostenuto
  2. II. Allegretto
  3. III. Presto agitato - Adagio - Presto agitato
6 Bagatelles, Op. 126
  1. No. 3:Andante
  2. No. 4: Presto
  3. No. 5: Quasi allegretto
Side C:
Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor, Op. 31 No. 2 'The Tempest'
  1. I. Largo - Allegro
  2. II. Adagio
  3. III. Allegretto
6 Bagatelles, Op. 126
  1. No. 6: Presto - Andante amabile e con moto
Side D:
Piano Sonata No. 21 in C major, Op. 53 'Waldstein'
  1. I. Allegro con brio
  2. II. Introduzione: Adagio molto
  3. III. Rondo: Allegretto moderato - Prestissimo

Customers Also Like