Label: New West
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Steve Earle TOWNES: The Basics LP

Steve Earle

$4.99 $24.99
(You save $20.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Solo Guitar & Vocal Tracks From The Making Of The TOWNES Album On Vinyl LP!

In 2009 Steve Earle released an album of Townes Van Zandt songs. It began as solo guitar and vocal tracks recorded in October 2008 in New York City. Other instruments were added later in subsequent sessions for the album in New York, Nashville and Los Angeles. Those original recordings - The Basics - were released on a limited edition bonus CD with the Townes album and are now available on vinyl.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Mastered by Ray Kennedy at Zen Masteres - Nashville, TN
  • Vinyl cut by George Ingram at NRP - Nashville, TN


Steve Earle guitar, vocals


Side One:

  1. Pancho And Lefty
  2. Where I Lead Me
  3. Lungs
  4. No Place To Fall
  5. Loretta
  6. Brand New Companion

Side Two:

  1. Rake
  2. Marie
  3. Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold
  4. (Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria
  5. To Live Is To Fly

Customers Also Like