Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Steve Kuhn Trio Waltz Blue Side Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Steve Kuhn Trio

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

"Recorded over the same three-day stretch in May 2002 as Waltz Red Side, this Steve Kuhn trio date covers the same nine standards and originals, though with one important difference: Gary Peacock replaces Eddie Gomez on this CD, with drummer Billy Drummond present on both releases, sticking mostly to brushes." - Allmusic

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Steve Kuhn, piano
Gary Peacock, bass
Billy Drummond, drums

1. When I Grow Too Old To Dream
2. Charade
3. Remember
4. Years Later
5. Once Upon A Summertime
6. I’ll Take Romance
7. I’m Glad There Is You
8. Pastorale
9. My Buddy

Recorded at "The Studio" in New York on May 9, 10, and 11, 2002.

Customers Also Like