Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


Steve Kuhn Trio Plays Standards Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Steve Kuhn Trio

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Injects Energy into Well-Known Jazz Standards!

The resurgence of veteran pianist Steve Kuhn in the past decade has been well documented by his numerous releases from Venus Records. Kuhn, who was 68 at the time of this recording, seems to be more energized and invigorated with age, augmenting his intellectual approach and lyricism with a stronger sense of swing and drive.

Paired with veterans Buster Williams on bass and Al Foster on drums, Kuhn displays his peak form in this latest release. Following the tradition of Venus Records, the trio tackles well-known jazz standards and injects fresh ideas and energy into them. This is very powerful piano trio music!

"Highly recommended." -Ken Dryden,

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Steve Kuhn, piano
Buster Williams, bass
Al Foster, drums

1. Alone Together
2. Golden Earrings
3. I Wish I Knew
4. Left Alone
5. Blue Bossa
6. Nature Boy
7. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise
8. You Leave Me Breathless
9. Oceans In The Sky
10. I See Your Face Before Me
11. Love Letters
12. Beautiful Love

Customers Also Like