Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Steve Kuhn Trio Quiereme Mucho Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Steve Kuhn Trio

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Veteran Pianist and his Trio Perform Jazz-Infused Spanish and Mexican Melodies on SACD!

Over a career of a half-century and counting, Steve Kuhn has earned renown as one of the most lyrical and affecting pianists in jazz, with an unfailingly beautiful touch and a sophisticated sense of swing. "Steve is an original stylist," points out Dan Morgenstern, director of the Institute of Jazz Studies at Rutgers. "He's one of the finest pianists out there today." Jazziz magazine described Kuhn's distinctive sound: "Few other pianists, regardless of genre, can tease such an evocative range of timbres from their instrument. Kuhn's lower register is as dark and rich as Belgian chocolate, and his upper register has the light, translucent quality of ice-cold champagne."

Here Steve Kuhn performs with David Finck on bass and Al Foster on drums. The trio perform six jazz-infused Spanish and Mexican songs.

The music in general is boppish and full of wit, with Kuhn often quoting other unexpected songs along the way. Finck and Foster have their brief spots but this is largely Steve Kuhn's show. The music may have been largely de-Latinized but the result is one of Kuhn's most swinging recordings.


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
  • Made in Japan


Steve Kuhn piano
David Finck bass
Al Foster drums


  1. Andalucia (The Breeze And I)
  2. Besame Mucho (Kiss Me Mucho)
  3. Siempre En Mi Corazon (Always In My Heart)
  4. Duerme (Time Was)
  5. Quiereme Mucho (Yours)
  6. Tres Palabras (Without You)

Recorded at Clinton Studio "A" in New York on February 20, 2000.

Customers Also Like