Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble Live Alive 180g Import 2LP

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl!

Live Alive, originally released in 1986, is an essential Blues double album compiled from four live performances by Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble. The performances were recorded in 1985 at the Montreux Jazz Festival (July 16), the Austin Opera House (July 17 & 18), and at Dallas Starfest (July 19). The amazing live record is filled with gems from SRV's first three albums, plus a great rendition of "Willie The Wimp" featuring his brother Jimmy (who also makes a guest appearance on "Love Struck Baby," "Look At Little Sister," and "Change It").

The track listing for Live Alive displays several of Stevie Ray Vaughan's biggest influences: Jimi Hendrix ("Voodoo Child (Slight Return)"), Stevie Wonder ("Superstition"), Howlin' Wolf ("Commit A Crime"), and Buddy Guy ("Mary Had a Little Lamb").

"Live Alive is a magnificent double-length showcase for Stevie Ray Vaughan's guitar playing...with Vaughan's guitar tone bitingly down and dirty and his playing spontaneous and passionate." -Steve Huey,

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 2LP Set
• Gatefold Jacket

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Say What!
2. Ain't Gone'n' Give Up On Love
3. Pride And Joy
4. Mary Had A Little Lamb
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Superstition
2. I'm Leaving You (Commit A Crime)
3. Cold Shot
4. Willie The Wimp

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Look At Little Sister
2. Texas Flood
3. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Love Struck Baby
2. Change It
3. Life Without You

Customers Also Like