Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Stockfisch
Format: 33RPM,


Stockfisch Records Vinyl Collection Volume 3 180g LP

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Direct Metal Mastering Pressed on High Quality 180g Audiophile Vinyl!

For the third edition of the Stockfisch Vinyl Vinyl Collection, titles were selected from their current program, which sound particularly well on the vinyl format: deep-sounding, smooth and transparent timbre characterize the 10 pieces on Vol.3.

Among them are "good old friends" such as Allan Taylor or Steve Strauss - but also Günter Pauler's new discoveries for Stockfisch like Carrie Newcomer from Indiana, Kerstin Blodig from Norway or the Anglo-Irish band Ranagri.

Stockfisch is particularly proud and happy to welcome the famous American singer-songwriter Carrie Newcomer to the fold. Her rich velvety voice and heartfelt songs captivate audiences world-wide. The Norwegian singer/songwriter/guitarist Kerstin Blodig presents her debut-album on Stockfisch. The recordings took place in a clearing in one of Germany’s largest forest areas - in Solling. The rich natural atmosphere - including birdsong & sounds from the vegetation - fits wonderfully to Kerstin’s haunting Norwegian songs and soulful acoustic-guitar playing.

Four London musicians; one traditional Irish player, two classically trained, and one blues singer and guitarist, all with a passion for folk music. This quartet named Ranagri sound like a precious, unspoiled spot of beauty – the Irish village of Ranagri that gave the band its name.

Allan Taylor sings a very introspective song from his latest album "All Is One". New York based Steve Strauss introduces his third album and the Stockfisch-Stars David Munyon and Paul O'Brien are represented with excerpts from their latest albums.

• Heavy Weight High Quality 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP
• Direct Metal Master Cut Vinyl
• Made in Germany
• Pre-mastering by Hans-Jorg Maucksch
• DMM Disc Cutting by Hendrik Pauler
• Mastering Monitors: B&W Nautilus 801 D
• Gatefold Jacket

Side A:

1. Silvia's River (Paul O'Brien)
2. Sea Of Dreams (Steve Strauss)
3. Haunted (Carrie Newcomer)
4. I'll Be Here For You (David Roth)
5. Nowhere Fast (The Greater Good)
Side B:
6. The Full Force Of The Wind (Carl Cleves & Parissa Bouas)
7. Strange World (Ranagri)
8. Song For Danko (David Munyon)
9. The Ferryman (Kerstin Blodig)
10. The Best I Can (Allan Taylor)

Customers Also Like