Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Stockfisch
Additional Artists: Allan Taylor Chris Jones
Format: 33RPM,


Stockfisch Records Vinyl Collection Vol. 2 180g LP

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Direct Metal Mastering Pressed on High Quality 180 Gram Vinyl!

Enjoyable Listening, Audiophile Sound! A great introduction to Stockfisch artists!

It is astonishing and pleasing: in the face of downloads and MP3 there is still a market demand for the vinyl LP, which is already 60 years old. Stockfisch, therefore, releases the second volume of their Vinyl Collection containing ten tracks featuring known and new Stockfish artists.

Stockfisch compiled the tracks for Volume 2 of the Vinyl Collection following the established criteria of the 'Closer To the Music' compilations. On one hand they want to offer samples of current Stockfisch albums, on the other hand they would like to give a sneak peek on their future recordings.

For the first time available on vinyl are one of Allan Taylor's songs from the Porsche/Burmester session, Ewen Carruthers "That Train" - paying homage to the English singer/songwriter who departed in 2010, Paul O'Brien - the Irish melancholic songwriter from Canada, the Australian folk-duo Carl & Parissa, and David Munyon's new album Pretty Blue.

The unreleased song from Katja Maria Werker's first Stockfisch album, "Mitten Im Sturm", the guitar piece played by the virtuoso Ralf Illenberger, who had recorded with Stockfisch Records in the '70s, and lives in the U.S.A. today, furthermore a wonderful song from Paul Stephenson's third album, (to be release in 2012), are among those Stockfisch is excited to introduce.

The label is also glad to present an unreleased piece with the outstanding guitarist Chris Jones who passed away in 2005. During a studio session in 2001, a remarkable instrument, a Dreadnought, made by Moritz C. Sattler (Manzanita), caught Chris' eyes. He couldn't stop improvising with his guitar - and happily Stockfisch let the tape keep running.

• Heavy Weight High Quality 180g Vinyl LP
• Direct Metal Master Cut Vinyl
• Made in Germany
• Pre-mastering by Hans-Jorg Maucksch
• DMM Disc Cutting by Hendrik Pauler
• Mastering Monitors: B&W Nautilus 801 D

Side A

1. Tief Im Innern - Katja Maria Werker
2. That Train - Ewen Carruthers
3. Frogs - Ralf Illenberger
4. Paul O'Brien - He Can Dance
5. Westwinds - McKinley Black
Side B
1. Let the Music Flow - Allan Taylor
2. Into the Light - Carl Cleves & Parissa Bouas
3. Improvisation - Chris Jones
4. Carolina Song - David Munyon
5. Now So Far - Paul Stephenson

Customers Also Like