Genre: Soul
Label: Republic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Stro Elliot & James Brown Black & Loud: James Brown Reimagined By Stro Elliot LP

Stro Elliot & James Brown

$9.99 $27.99
(You save $18.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Stro Elliot Flips 10 Classics by The Godfather Of Soul On Vinyl LP!

Stro Elliot (of The Roots) puts his spin on ten James Brown classics. The remixes draw upon a variety of inspirations, from Afro-Beat to electronica.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Lacquer cut by Alex Abrash at AA Mastering


Side A:

  1. Turn It Up Give It Shrooms
  2. SortaBad
  3. The Big Purple Donut
  4. Coal Sweat
  5. Get Up Off

Side B:

  1. The Goodest Foot
  2. Dragon Pants
  3. She Made Me Popcorn
  4. Machine No Make Sex
  5. Black & Loud

Customers Also Like