Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Geffen
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Sublime 40oz. To Freedom 180g 2LP (Lenticular Cover)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Limited Edition Removable 3D Lenticular Cover Artwork! 180 Gram Heavy Weight Double Vinyl 2LP Set! Newly remastered supervised by Miguel!

40oz. to Freedom is the 1992 debut album by the Southern California ska-punk band Sublime. Since its release in 1992, the album has proved to be a seller over time, moving over two million copies in the U.S. alone. 40oz. to Freedom contains the hits “Date Rape,” “Badfish,” and “Smoke Two Joints.”

• Limited Edition
• Removable 3D Lenticular Cover Artwork
• Heavy Weight 180g Double Vinyl
• Newly Remastered
• Gatefold Jacket

Bradley Nowell, vocals, guitar, percussion
Eric Wilson, bass, vocas, xylophone
Bud Gaugh, drums, percussion

Additional Musicians:
Marshall Goodman, drums, turntables, samples, vocals
Brian Wallace, baritone sax
Chris Hauser, trumpet
Michael "Miguel" Happoldt, producer

Side One:

1. Waiting For My Ruca
2. 40 oz. to Freedom
3. Smoke Two Joints
4. We're Only Gonna Die for Our Arrogance
5. Don't Push
Side Two:
1. 54-46 That's My Number / Ball and Chain
2. Badfish
3. Let's Go Get Stoned
4. New Thrash
5. Scarlet Begonias
6. Live at E's
Side Three:
1. D.J.s
2. Chica Me Tipo
3. Right Back
4. What Happened
5. New Song
Side Four:
1. Ebin
2. Date Rape
3. Hope
4. KRS-One
5. Rivers Of Babylon

Customers Also Like