Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Ten Years After A Sting In The Tale Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Silver Vinyl)

Ten Years After

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Individually Numbered, Limited Edition of 500 Copies!
180g Audiophile Silver Vinyl.

Fifty years after the release of their eponymous debut album in 1967; Ten Years After returned with A Sting in the Tale. Original members Ric Lee & Chick Churchill, complemented by Colin Hodgkinson on bass and multi-award-winning guitarist/vocalist Marcus Bonfanti, were keen to record a studio album that showcased the new lineup that had been touring the world as Ten Years After to great critical acclaim.

A Sting in the Tale was engineered and produced by Bonfanti at his 'Cricklewood Green' Studios in Cricklewood, North London. Each member met individually with Bonfanti, using him as a "central writing hub" and crafted the songs before "full-band" rehearsals were used to hone them in to Ten Years After songs. The subject material on the album ranges from childhood memories of growing up in post-war Britain, songs of love lost to the rock 'n' roll lifestyle as well as sincere odes to a life well lived.

>A Sting in the Tale is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on silver colored vinyl.


  • Numbered, Limited Edition - 500 Copies
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Silver Vinyl
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side 1:

  1. Land Of The Vandals
  2. Iron Horse
  3. Miss Constable
  4. Up In Smoke
  5. Retired Hurt
  6. Suranne Suranne

Side 2:

  1. Stoned Alone
  2. Two Lost Souls
  3. Diamond Girl
  4. Last Night Of The Bottle
  5. Guitar Hero
  6. Silverspoon Lady

Customers Also Like