Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Emile Mosseri Eric D. Johnson
Format: 33RPM,


Walter Martin The Bear 180g LP (White Vinyl)

Walter Martin

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming December 9, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

From Walter Martin of The Walkmen.
Martin's Critically Acclaimed 2022 Album on 180g White Vinyl!

Acclaimed 2022 album by songwriter Walter Martin (The Walkmen) now available on 180g white vinyl. Darkly humorous reflections on family, art and the humiliations of a life devoted to rock 'n' roll. Featuring Oscar-nominated composer Emile Mosseri on piano and Eric D. Johnson (Fruit Bats, Bonny Light Horseman) on harmony vocals.

...The Bear's focus is always on Martin's songwriting, which is at a peak....The Bear feels like Martin made it for himself, but anyone who listens closely to it will be richly rewarded.
-Heather Phares,, 4.5/5 stars


  • 180g Vinyl
  • White Vinyl
  • Explicit Content


A Side:

  1. Hunters in the Snow
  2. First Voices
  3. New Green
  4. Baseball Diamonds
  5. The Bear

B Side:

  1. Hiram Hollow
  2. Easter
  3. Not My Mother
  4. The Crow Symbolizes Love
  5. The Song is Never Done

Customers Also Like