Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Avett Brothers The Carpenter 180g 2LP

The Avett Brothers

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Rick Rubin Produced Album Features Single "Live and Die"!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Critically acclaimed North Carolina folk-pop-rock stalwarts The Avett Brothers release their sixth studio album, the Rick Rubin produced The Carpenter. The albums' first single, "Live and Die", is a banjo driven moving song of humility. "This one starts out with a trotting banjo and ends with a chorus that can only be dislodged from your mind with a crowbar." -

Produced by Rick Rubin and recorded in North Carolina and Malibu, the record follows the group's 2009 breakthrough release and celebrated major label debut, I and Love and You. That album reached #16 on the Billboard Top 200 and received rave notices from press that includes Rolling Stone (2009 Band to Watch), Paste (voted the #1 album of 2009 and one of the Best Albums of the Decade), Time Magazine (voted one of the Top 10 albums of 2009), New York Times, Billboard, and the Los Angeles Times. The buzz on the band grew so strong, The Avett Brothers were invited to perform on the 2011 Grammy Awards, and then, along with Mumford & Sons, backed up Bob Dylan on his iconic "Maggie's Farm."

"'The Carpenter' includes several of the group's signature harmony-driven acoustic ballads such as 'The Once and Future Carpenter,' a song that paints a picture of life on the road, the waltzing sing-a-long 'Down with the Shine,' and the elegant 'Winter in My Heart,' a song the band performed for only the second time on the main stage at Bonnaroo earlier this month," reads a released statement. "But the brothers also get boisterous on tunes like 'Paul Newman Versus the Demons,' an ode to their favorite actor." -

"...still among it's sharpest melodists, with banjos plinking along to swooping power-pop melody worthy of Big Star." - Rolling Stone

• 180 Gram Double LP
• Gatefold Jacket
• Limited Time MP3 Download of the Entire Album
• Produced by Rick Ruben

LP1 - Side A:
1. The Once and Future Carpenter
2. Live and Die
3. Winter In My Heart
LP1 - Side B:
1. Pretty Girl From Michigan
2. I Never Knew You
3. February Seven
LP2 - Side C:
1. Through My Prayers
2. Down With the Shine
3. A Fathers First Spring
LP2 - Side D:
1. Geraldine
2. Paul Newman vs. The Demons
3. Life

Customers Also Like