Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Ben Folds Five The Sound Of Life Of The Mind 180g 2LP

Ben Folds Five

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram 3-Sided Vinyl! First Album of New Music in 13 Years! Limited Time Free Download Card of Entire Album!

Ben Folds Five, the groundbreaking pop trio who changed the course of indie rock in the mid-1990s releases their first album of new music in 13 years: "The Sound of the Life of the Mind". The music's genesis took place via a successful grassroots direct-to-fans campaign on PledgeMusic, where artists and fans work together with charities to create albums and other projects.

Ben Folds Five - Ben Folds, Robert Sledge, Darren Jessee - launched in Chapel Hill, North Carolina in 1994. The trio's high energy gigs garnering an intensely loyal fanbase, BFF signed first with an indie before a move to the majors wrought 1997's watershed Whatever And Ever Amen. A slice of pure pop perfection, the album introduced the ballad "Brick", broke the band commercially and sold more than two million copies worldwide. BFF recorded its last album, 1999's The UInauthroized Biography of Reinhold Messner, which included the single "Army", before disbanding in 2000. (The trio reunited for a one-off live performance of The Unauthorized Biography of Reinhold Messner on MySpace in 2008.)

In 2011, the original three members of Ben Folds Five came together to record three new studio tracks for The Best Imitation of Myself: A Restrospective, a career-spanning Ben Folds anthology. The magic rekindled in the new tracks, BFF gave its first concert in more than a decade to a spellbound audience at New York's Mountain Jam Festival on June 2, 2012.

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP, 3-Sided Vinyl
• Deluxe Gatefold with Custom Inner Sleeves
• Limited Time Free Download Card of Entire Album
• First Album of New Music in 13 Years

Ben Folds, vocals, piano
Robert Sledge, bass guitar, synthesizers, backing vocals
Darren Jessee, drums, backing vocals

LP1 - Side One:

1. Erase Me
2. Michael Praytor, Five Years Later
3. Sky High
LP1 - Side Two:
1. The Sound Of The Life Of The Mind
2. On Being Frank
3. Draw A Crowd
LP2 - Side Three:
1. Do It Anyway
2. Hold That Thought
3. Away When You Were Here
4. Thank You For Breaking My Heart

Customers Also Like