Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sony
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 10"



The Civil Wars

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
2013 Grammy Award Winner for Best Country Duo/Group Performance "From This Valley!"

Three-Time Grammy-Winning Duo Delivers Self-titled Second Album On 180g Vinyl Double LP... Includes CD!

Features "The One That Got Away" & "Dust To Dust"!

In some ways, music doesn't get much more modest or minimalist than it is in the hands of 3X-Grammy Award winning duo The Civil Wars, comprised of California-to-Nashville transplant Joy Williams and her Alabaman co-songwriter, John Paul White.

The Civil Wars have won "Best Song Written For Visual Media" at the 55th annual Grammy Awards for their collaboration with Taylor Swift and T Bone Burnett on "Safe And Sound" from The Hunger Games soundtrack. This latest honor adds to an already widely successful few years for the duo, who won "Best Folk Album" and "Best Country Duo/Group Performance" at 54th annual Grammy Awards and "Duo/Group of the Year" at the 2012 Americana Music Association's Honor & Awards. "Safe and Sound" was also nominated for a 2013 Golden Globe Award.

Following their critically acclaimed and certified RIAA Gold debut album, Barton Hollow, The Civil Wars release their highly anticipated, self-titled second album. The Civil Wars was recorded in Nashville between August 2012 and January 2013. Charlie Peacock was once again at the helm as producer for the album. Additionally, Rick Rubin produced the duo's performance for the track "I Had Me A Girl" in August of 2011. Peacock later completed the track by producing the instrumentation and mix.

"Midway through the album, the contemporary hymn 'From This Valley' provides a respite from the dangerous, even occasionally funereal, tone and showcases what may be roots music's best male/female vocal performance since Robert Plant and Alison Kraus twined their disparate voices on Raising Sand. Intimate yet divided, the album alternates between mournful ballads and bluesy rockers, with some country-pop thrown in for good measure." - Caleb Caldwell, Slant Magazine, Rated 4/5 Stars

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP PLUS CD
• Gatefold jacket

LP1 - Side A:
1. The One That Got Away
2. I Had Me A Girl
3. Same Old Same Old
LP1 - Side B:
1. Dust To Dust
2. Eavesdrop
3. Devil's Backbone
LP2 - Side C:
1. From This Valley
2. Tell Mama
3. Oh Henry
LP2 - Side D:
1. Disarm
2. Sacred Heart
3. D'Arline

1. The One That Got Away
2. I Had Me A Girl
3. Same Old Same Old
4. Dust To Dust
5. Eavesdrop
6. Devil's Backbone
7. From This Valley
8. Tell Mama
9. Oh Henry
10. Disarm
11. Sacred Heart
12. D'Arline

Customers Also Like