Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Counting Crows Somewhere Under Wonderland 180g LP

Counting Crows

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl Features the Singles "Palisades Park" And "Scarecrow!"

Somewhere Under Wonderland is the seventh studio album by Counting Crows. The album marks the band’s first original material since Saturday Night & Sunday Mornings in 2008.

Writing of material for the new album began early in 2013 and continued during that year's summer tour. Duritz explained in concert that "God of Ocean Tides" was the first new song he'd written in years, and was inspired by leaving Nashville on their tour bus at two in the morning. Duritz, Powers, Vickrey, and Immerglück got together in New York City that August for a 10-day writing session during which they wrote six songs. Expecting to go into the studio in late Fall 2013, the band began recording for the new album in early December and finished in February 2014.

Counting Crows - Adam Duritz (vocals), Jim Bogios (drums), David Bryson (guitar), Charlie Gillingham (keyboards), David Immergluck (guitar), Millard Powers (bass) and Dan Vickrey (guitar) - have sold more than 20 million albums worldwide after exploding onto the music scene with their multi-platinum breakout album August and Everything After in 1993.

"It's not surprising that Counting Crows have built and maintained such a successful career for more than 20 years. The solid bond between the band and their audience has been forged through their great recordings and exciting live performances, and that relationship will continue with the release of Somewhere Under Wonderland..." - Capitol Music Group Chairman & CEO Steve Barnett

"... the nine songs that make up Somewhere Under Wonderland find the band sounding relaxed, optimistic, and even somewhat giddy at times...All these stylistic detours fall under a very wide umbrella that makes Somewhere Under Wonderland distinctively Counting Crows. Durvitz's raspy voice and lucid, lyrical stories always hold just a hint of desperation, and even decades into a staggered career, these new tunes can’t help but feel like part of a larger narrative that began during the band’s '90s glory days but finds further, greater refinement here." -Fred Thomas,

• 180g Vinyl
• Includes digital download of the album

Side One:

1. Palisades Park
2. Earthquake Driver
3. Dislocation
4. God Of Ocean Tides
Side Two:
1. Scarecrow
2. Elvis Went To Hollywood
3. Cover Up The Sun
4. John Appleseed’s Lament
5. Possibility Days

Customers Also Like