Genre: Punk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Cramps Songs The Lord Taught Us LP

The Cramps

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Debut Studio Album Produced by Alex Chilton On Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!
Pressed at QRP!

The Cramps worked with Alex Chilton (Box Tops, Big Star) on the release of their full-length debut, Songs The Lord Taught Us, in 1980. The band unleases the first psychobilly experience with an assemblage of covers and dark humored, horror themed originals. Performances teeter on the verge of chaos with Lux Interior's hysteric vocals and shrieks of feedback via Bryan Gregory's guitar.

Years later Songs still drips with threat and desire both, testament to both the band's worth and Chilton's just-right production.


  • 150g Vinyl LP
  • Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearant Audio
  • Faithful, but updated rendering of original artwork
  • Manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings


Lux Interior vocals
Poison Ivy guitar
Bryan Gregory guitar
Nick Knox drums


Side One:

  1. TV Set
  2. Rock On The Moon
  3. Garbage Man
  4. I Was A Teenage Werewolf
  5. Sunglasses After Dark
  6. The Mad Daddy

Side Two:

  1. Mystery Plane
  2. Zombie Dance
  3. What's Behind The Mask
  4. Strychnine
  5. I'm Cramped
  6. Tear It Up
  7. Fever

Customers Also Like