Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus
Additional Artists: Massimo Farao' Nicola Barbon


The Davide Palladin Trio Gentle Art Of Love Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Davide Palladin Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Jazz Guitar Trio on SACD!

After graduating with honors from the A. Buzzolla Conservatory in Adria and then graduating summa cum laude from the G. Frescobaldi Conservatory in Ferrara, Davide Palladin performs and records with many local and international musicians, mainly in the jazz scene. He has also frequently collaborated with various artistic spaces, composing and taking care of music for art exhibitions, performances and theater. Davide also had the honor of being one of the ten guitarists invited to play with M° Franco Cerri on the occasion of the "10 Guitars For Franco Cerri": a tribute to the most important guitarist in Italian Jazz history. In 2017 Davide was awarded Best Talent at the Bobby Durham Jazz Camp.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Davide Palladin, guitar
Massimo Farao', piano
Nicola Barbon, bass

1. Theme For Basie
2. I Want To Be Happy
3. Sweet Pumpkins
4. Gentle Art Of Love
5. Beautiful Friendship
6. The Party Is Over
7. F.S.R.
8. But Not For Me
9. To Each His Own
10. Chicago
11. Body And Soul

Recorded at Riverside Studio in Torino on August 2 & 3, 2017

Customers Also Like