Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Death Waltz
Format: 33RPM,


The Devil's Business Soundtrack 180g LP

$24.99 $34.99
(You save $10.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

180 Gram Vinyl! Beautiful, Eerie Listen! Soaked in a Smokey Atmosphere! Contemporary Film Music! Includes Giant Fold Out Poster!

Two hit men are sent to murder an old associate of their underworld boss. But things are not all what they seem in their quarry's house and the discovery of a make-shift black magic altar - and its shocking sacrifice - sends the uncomprehending duo into the shadowy darkness of their own tortured souls and terrifying confrontations with their worst primal fears.

The Devil's Business was released to theaters and DVD in 2012 with a USA release happening late 2013. The film is a gritty low budget satanic gangster film that shares its DNA with Ben Wheatly's Kill List. The score by Justin Greaves the main protagonist of Crippled Black Phoenix is a beautiful eerie listen, minimal yet epic and soaked in a smokey atmosphere that fits perfectly alongside the other releases in the Death Waltz Cannon.

Score by Justin Greaves (Crippled Black Phoenix). A first for Death Waltz as this will be the label's first foray into new contemporary film music. All new cover art from Jay Shaw.

"Few people in the sludge and doom scene have lived a life quite like Justin Greaves, having played in such legendary bands as Iron Monkey, Electric Wizard, The Varukers, and the illusive Teeth of Lions Rule the Divine. Plus plenty others. But these days Greaves is best known as the founder, core member and multi-instrumentalist of Crippled Black Phoenix, a bombastic, misery machine of a band whose lush, cinematic music has won them legions of fans around the world." - Tom McKibbin, "Justin Greaves: Interview With The Infamous Musician"

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Includes a Giant Fold Out Poster
• Black Vinyl with Spot Varnish Cover
• The Label's 1st Foray into New Contemporary Film Music
• New Artwork by Jay Shaw
• Sleeve Notes from Director Sean Hogan, Composer Justin Greaves & Artist Jay Shaw

Side A:

1. My Enemies I Fear Not, But Protect Me From My Friends
2. The Hit
3. The Telling
4. Losing
5. The Whistler
Side B:
1. Losing (spooky version)
2. A Lesson In Dilemma
3. Business Is Good
4. The Hit (alternate version)
5. A Lesson In Dilemma (full edit)

Customers Also Like