The Hottest State Soundtrack 2LP

$9.99 $24.99
(You save $15.00 )
Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Original Soundtrack to Ethan Hawke's 2007 Film on Double LP!
Featuring Willie Nelson, Norah Jones, The Black Keys, Emmylou Harris & More!

Original song score to Ethan Hawke's 2007 film, which he wrote and directed. All songs were written by Grammy Award-winning songwriter Jesse Harris. Features unique recordings by Willie Nelson, Norah Jones, The Black Keys, Emmylou Harris, Bright Eyes, Cat Power, Brad Mehldau, M. Ward, and others.


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side 1:

  1. Ya No Te Veria Mas (Never See You) - Rosario Ortega
  2. Always Seem to Get Things Wrong - Willie Nelson
  3. Somewhere Down the Road - Feist
  4. Big Old House - Bright Eyes
  5. The Speed of Sound - Emmylou Harris

Side 2:

  1. It Will Stay With Us - Jesse Harris
  2. If You Ever Slip - The Black Keys
  3. Crooked Lines - M. Ward
  4. World of Trouble - Norah Jones

Side 3:

  1. Never See You - Brad Mehldau
  2. It's Alright to Fail - Cat Power
  3. One Day the Dam Will Break - Jesse Harris
  4. You, the Queen - Tony Scherr
  5. Morning in a Strange City

Side 4:

  1. No More - Rosario Ortega
  2. Dear Dorothy - Jesse Harris
  3. Never See You - Rosario Ortega
  4. There Are No Second Chances

Customers Also Like