Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


The Jacob Fischer Trio My Romance - Tribute to Bill Evans Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The Jacob Fischer Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

The Jacob Fischer Trio is made up of three accomplished jazz musicians that have composed a tribute to late jazz pianist and composer Bill Evans.

Inspired by B.B. King, among others, Jacob Fischer started to play guitar at the age of 14, breaking out into the public eye at 17 when he played at the Copenhagen Jazz Festival. He has played numerous ensembles with fellow musicians, mostly of the Danish jazz elite.

Bassist and composer Martin Wind was born in Flensburg, Germany. He moved to New York in 1996, becoming a regular at all major jazz clubs. He is also in demand as a session player (professional instrumental performers who can be hired to play at live performances or in recording sessions). Movie credits include "The Alamo," "Intolerable Cruelty," "Mona Lisa Smiles" and "Fur." Mr. Wind serves on the faculty at New York University.

Tim Horner began playing the drums at the age of 10, influenced by his musical parents. In the 4th grade, he began playing violin, viola, and drums in his public school music programs, later in life concentrating solely on drums. His first major professional work was with The Tommy Dorsey Orchestra, which he joined in 1978.

Let the sounds of My Romance allow you to fall in love with jazz music all over again.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

Jacob Fischer, guitar
Martin Wind, bass
Tim Horner, drums

1. You And The Night And The Music
2. Haunted Heart
3. Nardis
4. I Fall In Love Too Easily
5. Show Type Tune
6. My Foolish Heart
7. Interplay
8. My Romance
9. Time Remembered
10. Waltz For Debby
11. How My Heart Sings
12. Come Rain Or Come Shine
13. Polka Dots And Moonbeams

Recorded June 20 and 21, 2013 at Trading 8s Sutdio in New York

Customers Also Like