Genre: Jazz
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The John Scofield Band Uberjam Import 180g 2LP

John Scofield Band

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Never Before on VINYL!!! 180g Double Vinyl with Deluxe Packaging!

From the Original Master of Universal Music! Pressed at Pallas in Germany!

Überjam is an album by The John Scofield Band which was released on January 29, 2002 on Verve Records. Many unique musical styles are performed throughout Überjam, including jazz fusion, jazz-funk, drum and bass, and acid jazz. It was produced by John Scofield and Jason Olaine and recorded and mixed by Joe Ferla, executive producer was Susan Scofield. Music for the album was recorded July - September 2001 at Avatar Studios in New York City.

"Überjam is pure, unadulterated fusion. This album always has a jazz mentality -- Überjam is as spontaneous, free-spirited, and uninhibited as any bop session that was recorded in Rudy Van Gelder's studio in the '50s...yet another excellent album from an improviser who refuses to be predictable." -Alex Henderson,

Recorded on 180g heavy-weight vinyl to ensure quality sound, packaged in gatefold cover, and covered by premium protective vinyl outer sleeve.

The “Play 33 1/3 LP Series” features masterpiece albums released in the '90s converted for the first time world-wide to analog Long Playing record. The album cover and package created after months of graphic work and processes by hand enhanced its excellence and to ensure the record’s superb sound quality, the German MMP, who undertook the record production of EMI Germany and Universal, utilized a heavy weight 180g vinyl LP to contain the sound. Khiov who was in charge of the planning and production of many LP miniature series took charge of the album cover production spending 6 months to create a masterpiece.

This project was highly scrutinized passing rigid testing at the factory in Germany. Even the performers themselves had not been able to put their hands on the LP version of their own albums as their home country had not produced them. The LPs produced by this project certainly have become must-have items by LP lovers all around the world.

In the age where faster and more convenient is thought to be better, the increase in demand for the retro vinyl LP worldwide is clearly attributed to the satisfaction from the sound offered by analog products impossible to be replicated by CD and digital products and the delight of touching, feeling, and possessing this masterpiece-like large artwork. Furthermore, LP records have both rarity and history that increase their value over time and serve as an attractive factor for collectors.

• Play 33 1/3 Series
• 180g Vinyl Pressing
• From the original master of Universal music
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Lacquer cutting by SST Bruggemann GmbH in Germany
• Double LP
• Black poly-lined inner sleeves
• Gatefold Jacket
• Project designed & sleeve made by Khiov
• Released on vinyl for the first time
• Import

John Scofield, electric guitar
Avi Bortnick, rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, samples
Jesse Murphy, bass
Adam Deitch, drums, rap, percussion
John Medeski, B3 organ, clavinet, mellotron
Karl Denson, flute, saxophone

1. Acidhead
2. Ideofunk
3. Jungle Fiction
4. I Brake 4 Monster Booty
5. Animal Farm
6. Offspring
7. Tomorrow Land
8. Uberjam
9. Polo Towers
10. Snap Crackle Pop
11. Lucky For Her

Customers Also Like