Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Rhino
Composer: Howard Shore
Format: 33RPM,


The Lord of The Rings: The Two Towers - The Complete Recordings Numbered Limited Edition 180g 5LP (Blue Vinyl)

$79.99 $119.99
(You save $40.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Click Here for Video Sample!

Numbered, Limited Edition 180g Blue Vinyl 5LP Collector's Box Set!
Complete Grammy Award-Winning Score - First Time On Vinyl!

THE LORD OF THE RINGS: THE TWO TOWERS – THE COMPLETE RECORDINGS on vinyl for the first time as a 5-LP boxed set. Housed in a collector’s box with a blue leather-style spine, the collection is limited to 8,000 individually numbered copies on blue vinyl.

An epic film score receives epic treatment with The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers - The Complete Recordings on this 180g Blue Vinyl 5LP Set.

The Lord of the Rings is one of most successful trilogies in film history earning 17 Academy Awards® including three for its music. Beyond critical acclaim, the music from the films also enjoyed wide commercial success, collectively selling 7 million copies. Directed by Peter Jackson,The Lord of the Rings films are based on the popular J.R.R. Tolkien novel of the same name.

The music for all three films was composed, orchestrated and conducted by Howard Shore. The music he wrote for The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers was performed by the London Philharmonic Orchestra with contributions from the choirs: the London Voices and the London Oratory School Schola boy's choir. The album was certified gold in the U.S., the U.K. and Canada and won the Grammy Award ® for Best Score Soundtrack Album. The set comes with extensive liner notes from author Doug Adams, who analyzes many of the themes and motifs used throughout the score.

Breathtaking and majestic the score composed by Howard Shore is an essential experience for fans of any of The Lord of the Rings films.

"There's probably never been as ambitious a film score as Howard Shore's 10-hour epic for the 'Lord of the Rings' series... the music is rich and complex, drawing on a vast range of styles and exotic instruments to evoke J.R.R. Tolkien's world of elves, hobbits and warlocks. But it's more than just background music: Shore uses an elaborate leitmotif technique (where musical themes are associated with specific characters or ideas, and are developed across the entire series) to hold the sprawling tale together. Lush, beautiful and full of intriguing surprises, it's no wonder that it's become one of the most popular film scores ever written." - Stephen Brookes, Washington Post, May 2008

• Numbered, Limited Edition - 8000 copies
• 180g Vinyl
• Blue Vinyl
• 5LP Set
• Deluxe Collector's Box with Blue Leather-style spine
• Deluxe Booklet
• Middle-earth map - Part II
• Extensive liner notes from author Doug Adams
• Entire score on vinyl for the first time
• Music composed, orchestrated and conducted by Howard Shore
• Performances by The London Philharmonic Orchestra, Isabel Bayrakdarian, Elizabeth Fraser and Emiliana Torrini

LP 1
Side A:

1. Glamdring
2. Elven Rope
3. Lost In Emyn Muil
4. My Precious
5. Ugluk's Warriors
6. The Three Hunters
Side B:
1. The Banishment Of Eomer
2. Night Camp
3. The Plains Of Rohan
4. Fangorn
5. The Dead Marshes
LP 2
Side C:

1. "Wraiths On Wings"
2. Gandalf The White
3. The Dreams Of Trees
4. The Heir Of Numenor
Side D:
1. Ent-draught
2. Edoras
3. The Court Of Meduseld
4. Theoden King - Featuring "The Funeral Of Theodred" performed by Miranda Otto
5. The King's Decision
LP 3
Side E:

1. Exodus From Edoras
2. The Forests Of Ithilien
3. One Of The Dunedain - Featuring "Evenstar" perfromed by Isabel Bayrakdarian
Side F:
1. The Wolves Of Isengard
2. Refuge At Helm's Deep
3. The Voice Of Saruman
4. Arwen's Fate - Featuring "The Grace Of The Valar" performed by Sheila Chandra
5. The Story Foretold
LP 4
Side G:

1. Sons Of The Steward
2. Rock And Pool
3. Faramir's Good Council
4. Aragorn's Return
5. War Is Upon Us
Side H:
1. "Where Is The Horse And The Rider?"
2. The Host Of The Eldar
3. The Battle Of The Hornburg
4. The Breach Of The Deeping Wall
5. The Entmoot Decides
LP 5
Side I:

1. Retreat - Featuring "Haldir's Lament" performed by Elizabeth Fraser
2. Master Peregrin's Plan
3. The Last March Of The Ents - Featuring Ben Del Maestro
4. The Nazgul Attack
5. Theoden Rides Forth - Featuring Ben Del Maestro
Side J:
1. The Tales That Really Matter
2. "Long Ways To Go Yet" - Featuring "Gollum's Song" performed by Emiliana Torrini

Customers Also Like