Genre: Reggae
Label: Easy Star
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Loving Paupers Ladders LP

The Loving Paupers

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming September 15, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

2023 Reggae Album on Vinyl LP!

"Is it roots reggae? Is it lovers rock? No, it's The Loving Paupers." So begins the legendary Don Letts' liner notes for this young band's new album, Ladders, their first on Easy Star Records. The band hails from Washington, DC, and features lead singer Kelly Di Filippo, who has been heard on tracks by Jon Quan and others. Letts continues: "I don't know how this Washington, DC-based dub reggae outfit was brought up, but for the most part, like me, they seem to have been raised with sixties pop hitting them in one ear and seventies reggae hitting them in the other." That just about nails it for this unique act that sounds pretty unlike any of their contemporaries in the US and world reggae scene.


  • Vinyl LP


  1. Mary
  2. Ladder
  3. Big Boys
  4. Mr. Selector
  5. Groan Beneath the Weight
  6. Flying My Friends
  7. Enveloped In Darkness
  8. I'm Up Here
  9. Still Today
  10. Beauty/Pain

Customers Also Like