Genre: Punk
Label: Hellcat
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Mighty Mighty Bosstones When God Was Great 2LP

The Mighty Mighty Bosstones

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming May 7, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Ska Punk Pioneers' 11th Studio Album On Double LP!

Since their formation in 1983, the BossToneS have been credited as one of the forefathers of ska punk and the creators of its subgenre, ska-core. With a career spanning over 30-years Boston's best dressed band has built and continued to build a devoted following with their unique brass-infused brand of punk rock.

Their 11th studio album, When God Was Great, is their first for Hellcat Records, produced by Tim Armstrong (of Rancid) and Ted Hutt (of Flogging Molly), and featuring guest artists from the many punk and ska bands that they have influenced.

The Mighty Mighty Bosstones are vocalist Dicky Barrett, bassist Joe Gittleman, saxophonists Tim "Johnny Vegas" Burton and Leon Silva, Bosstone Ben Carr, drummer Joe Sirois, guitarists Nate Albert and Lawrence Katz, keyboardist John Goetchius and trombonist Chris Rhodes.


  • Double LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Produced by Rancid's Tim Armstrong & Flogging Molly's Ted Hutt


  1. Decide
  2. M O V E
  3. I Don't Believe In Anything
  4. Certain Things
  5. Bruised
  6. Lonely Boy
  7. The Killing Of Georgia (Part III)
  8. You Had To Be There
  9. When God Was Great
  10. What It Takes
  11. Long As I Can See The Light
  12. The Truth Hurts
  13. It Went Well
  14. I Don't Want To Be You
  15. The Final Parade

Customers Also Like