Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Moody Blues In Search Of The Lost Chord 180g LP (Translucent Gold Vinyl)

The Moody Blues

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition First-Time 180g Translucent Gold Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Original Deram Records Tapes!

In Search of the Lost Chord was another huge platinum plus smash for The Moody Blues and a stellar continuance of their progressive rock sound for the fans of this legendary English quintet. Featuring the original award winning lineup of Justin Hayward (lead vocals/guitars), John Lodge (lead vocals/bass), Ray Thomas (lead vocals/flutes), Ray Pinder (lead vocals/keyboards) and Graeme Edge (drums/vocals), In Search of the Lost Chord is undoubtedly one of their biggest selling albums and also one of the finest offerings in their huge catalog.

Buoyed by the success of the hit single "Ride My See-Saw", the fine masterwork was filled with more hypnotic rockers like the powerful Ray Thomas classic "Legend of a Mind" with its haunting lyric "Timothy Leary's Dead", John Lodge's masterpiece "House of Four Doors", plus the legendary Justin Hayward's prog-rock champion "Voices in the Sky."

The wonderful album also features a fine array of songs from vocalist and keyboard whiz Mike Pinder including the acid rock sounds of "The Best Way to Travel" and the album's stellar closer "Om", as well as the ever talented Graeme Edge's distinctive drum work throughout the LP and his lyrical prowess with the album's well known classics "The Word" and of course his spellbinding opener "Departure."

The beauty of this album is that you could always count on a classic listen from these five gentlemen of song. Featuring the late great Ray Thomas' striking vocals and flute delivery, Justin Hayward's and John Lodge's guitars and vocal acumen, the magic of Ray Pinder on the keys and classic vocal, plus Graeme Edge's powerful drum and singing, In Search of the Lost Chord became the album of choice for radio programmers in 1968. All in all, a hypnotic and spirited set from this very important and much loved classic rock band.

Celebrating 5 decades of this classic album and band, Friday Music is very pleased to continue another installment in our long standing Moody Blues 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with their masterpiece In Search of the Lost Chord now on first time ever 180 Gram Translucent Gold Vinyl.

Mastered impeccably from the Deram Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios, this super limited edition album will truly be a much anticipated Moody Blues revisit for all fans of classic and progressive rock music.

For this special limited edition, Friday Music has also included the original full-color album cover in gatefold style as you remember it from 1968, truly enhancing all the great music you will always remember from this historic classic.

In Search of the Lost Chord from The Moody Blues...on impeccable first time 180 Gram Translucent Gold Audiophile Vinyl.....exclusively from your friends at Friday Music!


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Translucent Gold Vinyl
  • Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Mastered From Original Deram Records Tapes
  • Original Full-Color Album Cover
  • Gatefold


Side 1:

  1. Departure
  2. Ride My See-Saw
  3. Dr. Livingstone, I Presume
  4. House Of Four Doors
  5. Legend Of A Mind
  6. House Of Four Doors (Part 2)

Side 2:

  1. Voices In The Sky
  2. The Best Way To Travel
  3. Visions Of Paradise
  4. The Actor
  5. The Word
  6. Om

Customers Also Like