Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


The Moody Blues The Magnificent Moodies Import LP

The Moody Blues

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Classic 1965 Debut Album Reissued On Vinyl LP!
Includes 6 Bonus Tracks!

Trading Places present a reissue of Moody Blues' The Magnificent Moodies, originally released in 1965. Although chiefly associated with art rock and progressive rock due to the symphonic bent of their breakthrough second album, Days Of Future Passed (1967), as the group name attests, The Moody Blues began as a rhythm and blues band, formed in Eridngton, a suburb of Birmingham, England in 1964, spinning off from local bands El Riot & The Rebels and the Krew Cats.

Keyboardist Mike Pinder, flutist/percussionist Ray Thomas, guitarist Denny Laine, drummer Graeme Edge, and bassist Clint Warwick are the featured players on their debut disc, released by Decca in 1965 following the chart success of outstanding single, "Go Now," (a cover of an emotive R&B song by black American female singer, Bessie Banks) and unlike every subsequent release, this album has a heavy Mersey Beat rhythm and blues influence, as well as an overarching blues-pop grounding.

The first side is made up of covers, including a great cut of Chris Kenner's "Something You Got," while side two is mostly taken up with original numbers penned by Mike Pinder and Denny Laine. A crucial piece of the Moodies' archeology, The Magnificent Moodies captures the group at their very beginnings. Includes six bonus tracks. Licensed by Cherry Red.


  • Vinyl LP
  • 6 Bonus Tracks
  • UK Import


Side One:

  1. I'll Go Crazy
  2. Something You Got
  3. Go Now!
  4. Can't Nobody Love You
  5. I Don't Mind
  6. I've Got A Dream
  7. And My Baby's Gone (Bonus Track)
  8. Everyday (Bonus Track)
  9. You Don't (All The Time) (Bonus Track)

Side Two:

  1. Let Me Go
  2. Stop
  3. Thank You Baby
  4. It Ain't Necessarily So
  5. True Story
  6. Bye Bye Bird
  7. I Don't Want To Go On Without You (Bonus Track)
  8. Time Is On My Side (Bonus Track)
  9. From The Bottom Of My Heart (I Love You) [Bonus Track]

Customers Also Like