Genre: Pop Rock
Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


The Mountain Goats Tallahassee LP

The Mountain Goats

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Stereophile 2010 Record to Die For!

This 2002 release by John Darnielle's project The Mountain Goats, marked quite a few changes. For instance, this was the first album for the group to be released on a widely-known independent label (4AD). It was also the first album to have an official single released, "See America Right". Most importantly, this was the first collection recorded by an actual 'band'.

Tallahassee is completely devoted to two of Darnielle's recurring characters, a married couple who is constantly on the edge of divorce. They are known to fans as "the Alpha Couple" as all previous songs about them have titles beginning with the word "Alpha"

"Mountain Goats auteur John Darnielle continues to write songs that could inspire a season's worth of TV movie melodramas...the results can be extraordinary. Get the man an orchestra, now." - Entertainment Weekly.

• Vinyl LP
• Includes free MP3 download of entire album

1. Tallahassee
2. First Few Desperate Hours
3. Southwood Plantation Road
4. Game Shows Touch Our Lives
5. The House That Dripped Blood
6. Idylls of the King
7. No Children
8. See America Right
9. Peacocks
10. International Small Arms Traffic Blues
11. Have to Explode
12. Old College Try
13. Oceanographer's Choice
14. Alpha Rats Nest

Customers Also Like