Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


New Order Movement (Definitive Edition) 180g LP, 2CD & 1 DVD Box Set

New Order

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Definitive Edition 180g LP, 2CD, 1 DVD & Book Box Set!

The band’s debut album Movement recorded between April 24th to May 4, 1981 at Strawberry in Stockport and featuring all new material, produced by Martin Hannett was released November 11, 1981 on Factory Records.

The Movement ‘Definitive Edition’ boxed set includes the vinyl LP with its original iconic sleeve designed by Peter Saville, original album CD in replica mini album sleeve, a bonus CD of previously unreleased tracks, DVD of live shows and TV appearances plus hard backed book all housed in a lift off lid box.

• 180g LP, 2CD & 1DVD Box Set
• Original album on 180g Vinyl with original iconic sleeve design
• Original album CD in replica mini album sleeve
• Bonus CD of previously unreleased tracks
• DVD of live shows & TV appearances
• 48-page hardbound book includes brand new essay, unseen photographs, original posters & prints, plus the first official band interview from 1981
• Lift-off lid box with debossed lettering

Original Studio Album
CD & 180g LP:

1. Dreams Never End
2. Truth
3. Senses
4. Chosen Time
5. ICB
6. The Him
7. Doubts Even Here
8. Denial

Previously Unreleased Audio CD:
1. Dreams Never End (Western Works Demo)
2. Homage (Western Works Demo)
3. Ceremony (Western Works Demo)
4. Truth (Western Works Demo)
5. Are You Ready for This? (Western Works Demo)
6. The Him (Cargo Demo)
7. Senses (Cargo Demo)
8. Truth (Cargo Demo)
9. Dreams Never End (Cargo Demo)
10. Mesh (Cargo Demo)
11. ICB (Cargo Demo)
12. Procession (Cargo Demo)
13. Cries And Whispers (Cargo Demo)
14. Doubts Even Here (Instrumental) [Cargo Demo]
15. Ceremony (1st Mix - Ceremony Sessions)
16. Temptation (Alternative 7'' Mix 1982)
17. Procession (Rehearsal Recording 1980)
18. Chosen Time (Rehearsal Recording 1981)

Movement DVD:
Live Shows
Hurrah's, NY 1980

1. In A Lonely Place
2. Procession
3. Dreams Never End
4. Mesh
5. Truth
6. Cries & Whispers
7. Denial
8. Ceremony
Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981
9. In A Lonely Place
10. Dreams Never End
11. Chosen Time
12. ICB
13. Senses
14. Denial
15. Everything's Gone Green
16. Hurt - Instrumental
17. Temptation
TV Sessions
Granada Studios 1981
18. Doubts Even Here
19. The Him
20. Procession
21. Senses
22. Denial
BBC Riverside 1982
23. Temptation
24. Chosen Time
25. Procession
26. Hurt - Instrumental
27. Senses
28. Denial
29. In A Lonely Place
30. Ceremony CoManCHE Student Union, Mcr 1981
31. In A Lonely Place Toronto 1981
32. Temptation Soul Kitchen, Newcastle 1982
33. Hurt Le Palace, Paris 1982
34. Procession Le Palace, Paris 1982
35. Chosen Time Pennies 1982
36. Truth The Hacienda, Mcr 1983
37. ICB Minneapolis 1983